Case Study #1: Karmic Debt of a Housewife

I had a client, a housewife, who came to me to be treated for an unusual emotional issue. She said her problem was that she had become extremely jealous of her husband’s friend and she carried vitriolic hatred against that person. The friend was a male. He and my client’s husband were friends since their school days. My client simply hated this person to come into their house, talk to her husband or even call him on the phone. Her aversion was so strong that she had many arguments and serious fights with her husband over that friend. Her husband refused to let go of his friendship because he felt his wife was unnecessarily making a fuss about nothing. The friend, by the time my client first came to me, was the coming to their house almost three times a week and would spend evenings with my client’s husband.

My first doubt was that my client was very possessive about her husband. So in my pre-interview I tried to gather more details about her family. The interview proved possessiveness was not a factor. My client’s husband also had three or four of old school friends visiting him regularly. A couple of them were also involved in his business and were closer to him than the friend my client was jealous of.

I did a couple of regression sessions for her to find the root cause of the issue in this current lifetime but I was not going anywhere. I found that she was jealous of him from the moment her husband first introduced him before their marriage, which was about 6 years ago. My client also firmly believed that the friend was also feeling the same jealousy and hatred for her; and was deliberately manipulating her husband to make my client even jealous and miserable. Though that seemed more like imagination on the part of my client, as a therapist I could not disregard that possibility. It is of paramount importance that the therapist always remains non-judgmental and open minded at all times.

On the third session we had a surprising turn of events. I varied my induction method and used EET instead of classic hypnosis. EET is a wonderful technique and works very well with clients who do not respond so well to classic hypnosis inductions. After a few rounds of EET I knew my client was in deep hypnosis and I regressed my client. I asked her to go back to the first time she felt jealousy and hatred for this person. My client began to narrate an event that was certainly not from her current lifetime. She saw herself as an obese, dark skinned, middle aged woman of a lower income group. Her husband in her current lifetime was also her husband in that lifetime. She was a meat vendor and her husband did some menial job. One day her husband took in a second wife who was slimmer and prettier. My client recognized this woman as her husband’s friend in her current lifetime. The meat vendor wife became angry with her husband and also felt jealousy for the new prettier wife. She began to take out her anger on this pretty second wife. She ill-treated the younger woman and made use of every opportunity to incite a quarrel between her husband and his second wife.

I guided my client through the entire lifetime and to her death in that lifetime. While she was reviewing her death, she had this feeling that her suffering in this current lifetime would be complete once she knew about the cause.

After the session her life took a surprising turn. Her husband began to avoid his friend. He also began to notice that the friend was deliberately manipulating him to provoke arguments with his wife. My client was right when she said her husband’s friend was manipulative and jealous of her relationship with her husband.

I met my client quite recently, about three months after her therapy sessions with me. She informs it has been more than 40 days since her husband’s friend came to their house. This was a miracle considering the person previously used to visit their house every alternate day. My client also tells me that even when the friend comes she is hardly bothered about him and she treats him politely like she would treat any guest in the house.

2 thoughts on “Case Study #1: Karmic Debt of a Housewife

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑